close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

All Library Locations

Click on a location name for directions, on-site services, events, and more.

City Branches

Main Library

140 S. Paint St.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 9am-7pm
Fri, Sat 9 am-5pm
Sun 1-5pm

Main Library Annex

146 S. Paint St.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 9am-7pm
Fri, Sat 9 am-5pm
Sun 1-5pm

Northside Branch

550 Buckeye St.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 9am-7pm
Fri, Sat 9 am-5pm
Sun 1-5pm

  


County Branches

Howard S. Young (Frankfort) Branch

167 Springfield St.
Frankfort, OH 45628
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon 1-7pm
Tues 1-6pm
Wed 10am-3pm
Thurs 1-6pm
Fri 1-5pm
Sat, Sun Closed

Kingston Branch

29 N. Main St.
Kingston, OH 45644
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon 1-7pm
Tues 1-6pm
Wed 10am-3pm
Thurs 1-6pm
Fri 1-5pm
Sat, Sun Closed

Paxton (Bainbridge) Branch

113 Dewey Ave.
Bainbridge, OH 45612
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon 1-7pm
Tues 1-6pm
Wed 10am-3pm
Thurs 1-6pm
Fri 1-5pm
Sat, Sun Closed

Richmond Dale Branch

770 Main St.
Richmond Dale, OH 45673
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon 1-7pm
Tues 1-6pm
Wed 10am-3pm
Thurs 1-6pm
Fri 1-5pm
Sat, Sun Closed


School Branches

Huntington Branch

188 Huntsman Rd.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
740-702-4145

Hours: 
Mon-Fri 4-7pm
Sat, Sun Closed

Mt. Logan Branch

841 E. Main St.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 3-6pm
Fri-Sun Closed

South Salem Branch

4297 Broadway St.
South Salem, OH 45681
740-702-4145

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 3-6pm
Fri-Sun Closed

  


Outreach Services

Clarksburg BookHive

10849 Main St.
Clarksburg, OH 43115
740-702-4108

Open 24/7

Zane Village BookHive

11 Iroqouis Ln.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
740-702-4108

Open 24/7

The Bee Mobile Library

We're on the move, "Pollinating the Community with Good Things!"

740-702-4111

Hours vary - check our calendar of events for public Bee stops.

  

2022 Library Holiday Closures

New Year’s Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022; and Sunday, January 2, 2022

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 17

Presidents Day: Monday, February 21

Easter: Sunday, April 17

Memorial Day: Monday, May 30

Juneteenth: Monday, June 20 (observed)

Fourth of July: Monday, July 4

Labor Day: Monday, September 5

Columbus Day: Monday, October 10 (Staff In-Service)

Veteran’s Day: Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 23, all library locations close at 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24

Christmas: Friday, December 23 (Christmas Eve observed); Saturday, December 24; Sunday, December 25; and Monday, December 26 (Christmas Day observed)

New Year’s Day: Saturday, December 31, 2022; Sunday, January 1, 2023; and Monday, January 2, 2023 (observed)